English Advance!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Collaborative Essay Writing 2

Go down

Collaborative Essay Writing 2 Empty Collaborative Essay Writing 2

Post  Jongwoo Wed May 28 2008, 23:43

Writers: Sujin, Hee-young, Namsook Jung, Seyoung Yoon, Jongwoo Lim

It's 2015. I am a Korean student who has just completed high school. One thing I am really happy about is my English proficiency! This is due, of course, to the wonderful English teachers and education system I have experienced. The three greatest things that have made me confident and good at English are classes taught in English, contents that are related to practical English skills, and extracurricular activities done in English.

First of all, classes taught in English are really helpful for my English proficiency. When I entered a middle school, I didn't have enough confidence at speaking English in spite of 4-year-long public English education. When I was an elementary school student, English classes were taught in Korean. Moreover, I didn't have enough chances to practice speaking English during the classes. On the contrary, since new English system started, an English classes have conducted in English. At the first time, English classes in English made me and my classmates confused, and I couldn't understand what the teacher said totally. However, as time goes by, repetition of listening to the teacher enabled me to understand more quickly and easily. Plus, it is possible and helpful for me to imitate the teacher's way of speaking English.