English Advance!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

twisty turny story

Go down

twisty turny story Empty twisty turny story

Post  Kyeong-im Sun May 25 2008, 18:48

Park boyun, Park ji-hyun, Cho eunjin, Han kyung-jae, Jung yoojin, Lee yujin

Hi! It's the year 2015. I am a Korean student and I have jsut graduated from high school. I really have to say that I feel very proud of and confident in my English proficiency! I am not a special student. I'm average. But almost all "average" students in Korea these days like English and can use it well. That's because English education in korean public schools is very different now compared to 10 years ago...

First, our English book changed wholly. I can't believe there weren't as many pictures nor colors as now 10 years ago! The book these days are so cool and full of fun tasks that we can't help opening it at least once everyday. In each chapter, we can be someone else. It's our imagination. There's a different theme for each chapter, so students get to play various roles week by week. For instance, I was an imaginery lawyer. I had to solve a case that was pretty difficult because a friend sued his best friend. Our group(4-5 students) had to solve the case and talk over it during the class and present it. Other students were fascinated by our creative solution.