English Advance!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

OP2: A Teacher Who Inspired Me

+2
Younghee choi
Young
6 posters

Go down

OP2: A Teacher Who Inspired Me Empty OP2: A Teacher Who Inspired Me

Post  Young Fri Mar 28 2008, 15:24

Unforgettable Teacher

Teachers don't only teach. In addition to teaching, they give inspiration, encouragement, and dream to learners. Sometimes, teachers make more impact on people than any others. I have one teacher who has drawn me to have interests in English.

I met her at a private academy before I entered a middle school. She was my first English teacher. I can't remember her first impression, but I remember that her eyes were big and she had square-shaped jaws. She was organized and had a lot of knowledge. As I didn't meet teachers who I could respect or had inspired me until I graduated from an elementary school, she was a special teacher to me. Unlike other teachers, she showed me that a teacher could give personal care and encouragement to the student. She used to say to me and my classmates that we were smart. I guess that her compliment led my class to become the class filled with earnestness. There is no doubt every student in that class admired her as a teacher.

Also, she gave us more things that an English teacher could give as well as English knowledge. She had a special ability to attract people- she was a good story teller. I and my classmates really enjoyed the stories that she told us such as novels, trip stories, and her love stories. I still remember the story of The Scarlet Letter that was told by her. Thanks to her, I came to be interested in classic novels. Moreover, when she needed to scold the class, she gave a good scolding. Good scolding needs patience and control. Therefore, although I and my classmates were scolded, we got some lesson from her and we refreshed ourselves concentrating on studying again.