English Advance!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Collaborative Essay

Go down

Collaborative Essay Empty Collaborative Essay

Post  Youn Sujin Wed May 28 2008, 12:59

-by Inkab, Hyun-a, Kanghoon, Sera, Sujin

It's 2015. I am a Korean student who has just completed high school. One thing I am really happy about is my English proficiency! This is due, of course, to the wonderful English teachers and education system I have experienced. The three great things that have make me confident and good at English are English classes conducted in English; having many opportunities to speak and write English during the class; and having more native speakers of English as well as fluent Korean English teachers.

First of all, I think we had lots of chances to speak and write in English during the class. Therefore, we could learn not only receptive skills but also productive skills. Also, we had to learn productive skills to pass university entrance exam. Lots of native teachers helped us with improving our writing, speaking skills. Local teachers and native teachers conducted team-teaching in our class. Local teachers mainly taught reading, grammar, vocabulary and idioms efficiently. Native teachers conducted interesting conversation classes including game, activity and movie. Compared to my sister, my speaking skill is better than her's. It's because she never learned speaking, writing skills in public school.