English Advance!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Twisty-turny story : May 22, 2008

Go down

Twisty-turny story : May 22, 2008 Empty Twisty-turny story : May 22, 2008

Post  kim young-ah Sat May 24 2008, 23:41

Written by Kim eun-jung, Kim bo-yeun, Kim hyun-jin, Cha yoo-bin, Park mi-hyun and Bae sung-han. Edited by Kim young-ah.^^

- Comparing with the past English education.....

Hi!~ It's the year 2015. I am a Korean student and I have just graduated from high school. I really have to say that I feel very proud of and confident in my English proficiency. I am not a special student. I'm average. But almost all "average" students in Korea these days like English and can use it well. That's because English education in Korean public schools is very different now compared to 10 years ago....

First, in usual English class, a qualified English teacher teaches less than ten students at a time. The reduced class size is the crucial reason for students' improved proficiency. In class with less than ten students, we can conduct a lot of interactive activities, and we have many opportunities to speak. Sometimes we can debate on a controversial issue, and we can play some games as well.

Second, in every class, students can have a chance to present their opinions in front of the other students. Thanks to these classes, all the students can improve public speech styles as well as their English abilities. Moreover, on Saturdays, the debate class takes place, so they can discuss some topic, and the most impressive student can win a prize. As a result, students are motivated and look forward to joinging the contest!