English Advance!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Twisty-Turny Story: May 22, 2008

Go down

Twisty-Turny Story: May 22, 2008 Empty Twisty-Turny Story: May 22, 2008

Post  billy Sun May 25 2008, 06:41

Written by Kim Boyeun, Kim Hyunjin, Cha Yoobin, Park mi-hyun and Bae sung-han, Kim young-ah.^^

- Comparing with the past English education.....

Hi!~ It's the year 2015. I am a Korean student and I have just graduated from high school. I really have to say that I feel very proud of and confident in my English proficiency. I am not a special student. I'm average. But almost all "average" students in Korea these days like English and can use it well. That's because English education in Korean public schools is very different now compared to 10 years ago....

First, to make English practical, all of the students take part in intensive English course after finishing their regular class. In the certain area where students reside from 3:00 pm to 8:00 pm, students should speak in only English. For example, they order dinner cafeteria which looks like American cafeteria in English, and take courses only in English. By practising there programs, the ability of students has been improving remarkably.

Second, there are two native teachers in a class. My English classes are divided by three levels of English proficiency. If we pass the exam, then we can go higher level. The class consists of various aged-students. Sometimes I feel blue because of so smart 2nd-grade students even though they are much younger than me. Then, I always try to improve my English.