English Advance!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[OP2] A Teacher Who Inspired Me

+3
Inkab
Seyoung Yoon
Eunsil
7 posters

Go down

[OP2] A Teacher Who Inspired Me Empty [OP2] A Teacher Who Inspired Me

Post  Eunsil Mon Mar 31 2008, 02:13

Until now, I have been taught by different teachers. I am not sure how many teachers I had. May be it could be about 100 teachers by guess.

When I was a freshman in high school in 2001, I met a teacher who was remembered as a good teacher until now. He was the strictest teacher that I have ever had. He scared me every time. He was one of the oldest teachers in my school but he was energetic, diligent and had passion. Every hour he gave us a bunch of paper to remember and tested us. At that time, I hated to remember and take tests every time. But I couldn't ignore it because my fear from punishment was huge. One day after an event I changed my mind started to like him and a history subjects. An event happened in summer that I had a big pain in my stomach. I was so sick that I really wanted to go to the school infirmary. But I couldn't say any word. I thought he would not let me go. So I endured the pain stoically. Right after starting the class the teacher gave me the attention. He called my name and asked me how I felt and let me go to the school infirmary. It was my first time that he called my name and I was surprised how he could acknowledge my pain. Maybe, if he had been a teacher who had been always kind, I didn't get impressed. But he was the strictest teacher that I have ever had and he scared me to death. Not long after, I realized that he acted like a strict teacher because he wanted to make us study. After knowing his real passion I started to admire him.